Gospel Readings and Teachings

What Does The Number 5 Mean In The Bible

What Does The Number 5 Mean In The Bible

The number 5 is extremely important in the Bible. It shows up in many different contexts, and for a variety of reasons. In this blog post, we’ll discuss some of them.

The number 5 comes up in the Bible to indicate that something is a complete and finished whole.

The number 5 is the first prime number, which means that it is divisible by more than 1 and itself. The number 5 is also the only number that can’t be divided evenly by any other numbers other than 1 and itself. This makes the number 5 unique because it has no common factors with any of the other numbers in its set (1 through 9).

Because of this distinction, there are many references to five across various cultures and religions throughout history. For example, in Christianity there’s Jesus’ fifth miracle—the healing of the blind man in John 9:6-7: “And He spat on his eyes and put His hands upon him; then He asked him if he saw anything. And he looked up and said, ‘I see men like trees walking about.’” Also note that Jesus was crucified at age 33 years old—a third of a hundred years (Matthew 4:20). In Judaism there are five books of Moses called Torah which contain God’s laws given from Mount Sinai (Exodus 19:1).

There are 5 books in the Bible, each of which is written as a story in itself.

In the Bible there are 5 books. Each of these books is written in a story format and describes the plan God has for humanity. The first book, Genesis, tells us about creation and how God made man and woman to rule over all he had created. The second book, Exodus, shows us how they were enslaved by an evil ruler called Pharaoh and God rescued them from slavery through his son Moses who led them out of Egypt into freedom. The third book Leviticus gives instructions on how to be holy before God (through sacrifices) because we were unclean sinners who could not come into God’s presence without being ritually cleansed by blood sacrifice (the killing of animals). The fourth book Numbers begins with another census taken by Moses’ brother Aaron who had been chosen as high priest instead of him because he had been rejected by the people after speaking ill against them at Meribah Kadesh Barnea when they refused him water while they went thirsty across this dry patch during their journey out of Egypt with no provision made for anyone but themselves (Num 20:1-12). His brother Aaron took over leadership after that incident but refused to lead any further until Moses returned from Mt Sinai where he’d gone three days earlier without telling anyone what he was doing up there so Aaron became acting leader during those three days until Moses came back down again after receiving instructions from God about what laws would govern Israel under his leadership until death or until new leaders arise according

The number 5 shows up on God’s count of days from creation, and at the crossing of the Red Sea.

The number 5 shows up on God’s count of days from creation, and at the crossing of the Red Sea.

The number 5 is a symbol of the fullness of God’s creation, revelation, redemption and grace. The Bible also tells us that Moses led Israel out of Egypt after 400 years in bondage (Exodus 12:40). So this same number shows up twice in relation to Israel being redeemed from bondage to sin by Christ Jesus our Lord!

When Jesus ascended into heaven, 4 angels were with him.

The four angels are mentioned in the book of Revelation, chapter 8:

  • And when he had opened the seventh seal, there was silence in heaven about the space of half an hour.
  • And I saw the seven angels which stood before God; and to them were given seven trumpets.
  • And another angel came and stood at the altar, having a golden censer; and there was given unto him much incense, that he should offer it with the prayers of all saints upon the golden altar which was before the throne.

And more than this I also give thee charge in this matter: that thou keep this commandment without spot, unrebukeable until our Lord Jesus Christ come (Revelation 8:1-3).

Judas betrayed Jesus with a kiss, while he was lunching with his apostles and disciples.

Judas, a disciple of Jesus, betrayed him with a kiss.

This is called the kiss of Judas and it happened when Jesus was lunching with his apostles and disciples.

The Bible says that Judas was one of the 12 apostles (Matthew 10:2). The word “apostle” means messenger; so Judas was a messenger sent by God to tell us about Jesus. But he betrayed God by becoming an enemy instead! He became an evil traitor who stole from God’s people, killed them and caused trouble in Israel (John 6:64).

There are five senses – sight, hearing, taste, touch and smell.

There are five senses – sight, hearing, taste, touch and smell.

We use these senses to experience the world around us. We can see things, hear sounds and voices, taste food and drink, feel textures and temperatures through our skin. Our sense of smell helps us detect odours from all kinds of sources including flowers or perfumes. These are the five primary areas that are used to make up life as we know it!

Five days after Jesus died on the cross, he rose again on the 5th day.

Five days after Jesus died on the cross, he rose again on the 5th day. It is said in the Bible that Jesus died for our sins and was buried on a Friday. On Sunday morning, when it was still dark, Mary Magdalene went to see where Jesus had been buried and found his tomb empty with only an angel inside. She told Peter and John about this event and they both ran to see for themselves what she had seen; when they arrived at Jesus’ tomb Peter saw that there were sheets lying around but no body in it because Jesus had already risen from his dead body! This means that on Monday evening (five days after he died), Jesus rose from death!

The number 5 has always been associated with life because it represents completion of a cycle or journey – this can be seen by looking at examples like:

  • Five books of Moses (the first five books) were given by God as part of his law which was supposed to guide Israelite people until Christ came along. These books include Genesis through Deuteronomy which are all named after places where Moses wrote them down while leading Israel into Canaan land (modern-day Israel). They tell us about how creation began through God’s words spoken through prophets like Adam & Eve who lived during creation time period before sin entered into world thereby causing death penalty upon man due disobedience against God’s commands given by him through these prophets since then.

As you can see, there are many ways that the number 5 shows up in the Bible. This is because it represents something that is complete and finished. When God created the earth in seven days, He rested on the seventh day – which was also a Sabbath (or Saturday). There are five books of Moses and five prophets from Israel who wrote about Jesus coming as Messiah.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button