Gospel Readings and Teachings

The 7 Dispensations In The Bible Pdf

The 7 Dispensations In The Bible Pdf

The Bible is a book full of lessons that can be applied to our lives today. It contains stories of people who have been called to do the impossible, and many of them succeeded. The Bible also teaches us about those who failed in their endeavors, which makes us learn from their mistakes as well as their successes. One way that the Bible does this is by teaching about different dispensations and how they relate to each other through time.

Dispensation – 1

Dispensation 1 – Adam and Eve

In the beginning, God created the heavens and the earth. He created Adam and Eve to rule over His creation as caretakers of all that he had made. They were given free will to choose whether they would obey their Creator or follow their own desires. Their choice to sin resulted in death, suffering, pain, shame and separation from God. This was a temporary state until an innocent substitute died for them on a cross so they could be forgiven of their sins and reconciled with Him again (Romans 5:12-19).

God’s Promise/Plan for Salvation

After Jesus’ death on the cross He rose again three days later proving that He is indeed our Messiah (Messiah means “Anointed One”). When Jesus ascended back into heaven he sent down His Spirit which empowered His followers until today – thus fulfilling His promise for new life through repentance towards God (Luke 24:36-43), baptism by immersion into Christ’s death through remission of our sins through faith alone in Christ alone apart from good works or religious rituals (Romans 6:1–4; Colossians 2:12–13)

Dispensation – 2

The first dispensation was the dispensation of innocence. This is where Adam and Eve were living in a state of perfect bliss, obeying God’s commands. They enjoyed total fellowship with God but did not yet have the capacity to obey all His commandments (as we will see in a later section). The second dispensation was known as the dispensation of conscience. With this came a change in their relationship with one another, as well as their relationship with God. At this time, sin had entered into their hearts which meant that they could now disobey Him without being held fully accountable for doing so (though He knew what they’d done).

In summary:

Dispensation – 3

The Law of Moses was given to the Israelites by God through Moses. The Law of Moses was a system of laws given to the Israelites by God through Moses. These laws were also called “The Ten Commandments” and they covered a wide range of topics, including tithing, worshiping false gods and sexual behavior.

Dispensation – 4

Dispensation – 4 is known as The Church Age or Dispensation of Grace. This dispensation started when Jesus Christ was born on earth and ended with His death on the cross. During this period, God gave us all things that are necessary for salvation: His Son who paid our sin debt in full; His Holy Spirit who comes into our hearts; and His Word which explains how to live as Christians (Ephesians 1:3-14).

Dispensation – 4

Dispensation – 4

During this dispensation, God’s people were to be holy, but they failed. Therefore, God punished them for their sin by bringing the Babylonian captivity.

Dispensation – 5

  • Dispensation 5 – The Kingdom of God comes on earth as it is in heaven.
  • Dispensation 6 – Jesus returns as the King of Kings and Lord of Lords. The time period between the Rapture (the catching away) and His return will be called the Great Tribulation, which is seven years long. During this time, many believers will be martyred for their faith in Christ.
  • Dispensation 7 – After 1,000 years of Christ’s Millennial Kingdom reign on earth with His Church as co-reigners, there is another judgment at the end of that period: The Great White Throne Judgment (also known as final judgment). Those who do not come to repentance during this dispensation will go into eternity without salvation or hope for forgiveness from sin because they rejected Christ’s sacrifice for them on Calvary.*

Dispensation – 6

  • The Law of Moses was a temporary covenant given to the Israelites by God.
  • The Law of Moses was given to the Israelites in the Sinai Peninsula.
  • The Law of Moses was given to the Israelites by God through Moses.

Dispensation – 7

7 Dispensation – The Dispensation of the Fullness of Times

The seventh dispensation is The Dispensation of the Fullness of Times. It began with Joseph Smith’s First Vision, which occurred in 1820 CE, and continues today. During this dispensation, God restored all things that were lost during the previous six dispensations (see Acts 3:21). In addition to restoring knowledge about His gospel and its principles, He restored many other things as well; these include authority to perform ordinances such as baptism, conferring priesthood keys upon worthy men who serve under their direction on behalf of those who have died without receiving them before this time came about again; providing for families where there were no existing husbands or wives present at home due to death or otherwise being unavailable when needed most (for example: military service overseas); administering comfort and relief from sorrowful times through revelation guidance from heaven above (i.e., healing miracles).

The Bible is full of powerful lessons we can use even today.

First, the Bible is a book of history. It tells us about the early days of man and how they were formed. The Bible also speaks much about the way people lived before Christ came and what their beliefs were like.

Second, the Bible is also a book of prophecy. It tells us about things that are going to happen in our future as well as events from other times in history that could have been predicted based on biblical prophecies made earlier than those events actually occurred in real life today’s date (such as Jesus’ birth).

Thirdly, this holy book contains lots wisdom for everyday living so even if you don’t believe its message it may still help enrich your life by providing solutions for common problems we face every day such as relationship issues or dealing with grief after losing someone close – all topics covered within these pages too! Fourthly Fifth Sixth Seventh Eighth Ninth Tenth Eleventh Twelfth Thirteenth Fourteenth Fifteenth Sixteenth Seventeenth Eighteenth Nineteenth Twentieth Twenty First Twenty Second Twenty Third Twenty Fourth Twenty Fifth twenty sixth twenty seventh twenty eighth twenty ninth thirty first thirty second thirty third thirty fourth thirty fifth thirty sixth thirtieth fortieth fiftieth fifty first fifty second fifty third fifty fourth fifty fifth fifty sixth.

We hope you have enjoyed reading about the 7 dispensations in the Bible. The Bible is a book that can be read and understood by all people no matter their education level. It contains many lessons for us to learn from today, so we encourage everyone to read this wonderful book!

Leave a Reply

Back to top button